To Archive or Block an existing patient:

 

1. Log In to your account with your account email and password.  

 

2. Click Patients List on the left side-bar, then Edit Patients.

 

3. To Archive a patient, click the red Archive button next to the name.

 

4. To Block a patient, click the red Block Patient button on the far right. 

 

 

To Archive a Pending patient:

1. Login to your account

2. Go to your Patients List>Pending Patients

3. Click the red Archive button


To retrieve a patient that you have archived or blocked, go to your Patients List>Edit Patients and select "Inactive" from the drop-down in the header. This filter allows you to see your active and inactive patients.

When archiving a patient you are temporarily making him or her inactive. When blocking a client you permanently block any future interactions with the client.